DoD Biodiversity Conservation Handbook
Chapters:Chapter 1Chapter 2Chapter 3Chapter 4Chapter 5Chapter 6Chapter 7Chapter 8Chapter 9Chapter 10Chapter 11IntroductionCase StudiesAcknowledgements
Contributors

CHAPTER 1
Bruce A. Stein, Ph.D.
Vice President and Chief Scientist
NatureServe
Arlington, Virginia
bruce_stein@natureserve.org

CHAPTER 2
Robert S. Unnasch, Ph.D.
Senior Conservation Scientist
The Nature Conservancy
Boise, Idaho
bob@sound-science.org

CHAPTER 3
J. Douglas Ripley, Ph.D.
U.S. Air Force (Retired)
Tucson, Arizona
douglasripley@cox.net

CHAPTER 4
John C. Elwood, Colonel, USAF, P.E.
Chief, Civil Engineering Readiness Division
National Guard Bureau (NGB/A7)
Andrews Air Force Base, Maryland
john.elwood@ang.af.mil

CHAPTER 5
Dorothy M. Gibb
Technical Director
A.H. Environmental Consultants
Springfield, Virginia
dorothy.gibb@virgin.net

Joseph S. Ferris
Principal Environmental Consultant
Parsons Brinckerhoff
Glasgow, U.K.
FerrisJ@pbworld.com

CHAPTER 6
John W. Lamb
Conservation Biologist
ATA Conservation
Arnold Air Force Base, Tennessee
john.lamb@arnold.af.mil

Kevin Willis
Plant Ecologist
ATA Conservation
Arnold Air Force Base, Tennessee
kevin.willis@arnold.af.mil

George R. Wyckoff
Wildlife Ecologist
ATA Conservation
Arnold Air Force Base, Tennessee
George.wyckoff@arnold.af.mil

CHAPTER 7
Troy Weldy
Director of Ecological Management
Eastern New York Chapter of The Nature Conservancy
Albany, New York
tweldy@tnc.org

CHAPTER 8
Steve Orzell
Botanist / Plant Ecologist
Avon Park Air Force Range, Florida
Steve.Orzell@avonpark.macdill.af.mil

William J. Platt, Ph.D.
Professor of Population Biology and Ecology
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
btplat@lsu.edu

CHAPTER 9, 10, and 11
Fred Powledge
Book Editor
Hollywood, Maryland
fredpowledge@nasw.org




© Copyright 2008. NatureServe.


Additional Information

NatureServe DoD